Daily Archives: July 3, 2016

New NP Council Members

This week, Michael ‘Buck’ Laukitis of Homer and Theresa Peterson of Kodiak were both appointed to the North Pacific Fishery Management Council to fill two of the Alaska seats.

Posted in NPFMC | Comments Off on New NP Council Members

New IPHC Commissioner

Linda Behnken has been chosen to replace interim IPHC commissioner Jeff Kauffman for the Alaska resident seat. Bob Alverson will continue to serve in the non-Alaska US seat. These positions are two year terms and may be re-appointed.

Posted in IPHC | Comments Off on New IPHC Commissioner